

Madrid, April 29, 2016

In accordance with article 228 of the consolidated text of the Spanish Stock Market Act approved by the Royal Legislative Decree 4/2015, of 23 October, CODERE, S.A. hereby informs of the following:

SIGNIFICANT EVENT

As of April 28, complying with the restructuring agreements informed to the market through the Significant Events issued on the CNMV with reference numbers 237.726 (04/25/2016), 237.498 (04/18/2016), 237.456 (04/15/2016) y 237.135 (04/06/2016), the Board of Directors of CODERE S.A. agreed:

- To accept the resignation of the Board Members Mr. José Ignacio Cases Méndez, Mr. Juan Junquera Temprano, Mrs. Encarnación Martínez Sampedro, Mr. Eugenio Vela Sastre, Mr. José Ramón Romero Rodríguez and Mr. Juan José Zornoza Pérez. The Company thanks the outgoing Board members for their service to the company.
- To appoint as new Board Members, by co-optation, up to the next AGM, Mr. Norman Raúl Sorensen Valdez, Mr. Matthew Turner, Mr. Manuel Martínez-Fidalgo Vázquez, Mr. David Anthony Reganato and Mr. Timothy Lavelle.
- To acknowledge the decision taken by MASAMPE S.L., Board Member and Vicepresident of the Board of CODERE S.A., to replace the physical person who exercises its duties, Mrs Cristina Martínez Soria with Mr. Pío Cabanillas Alonso. The Board has agreed to thank Mrs. Cristina Martínez Soria for her service to the company.

Consequently the Board of Directors of Codere S.A. is integrated by:

Mr. José Antonio Martínez Sampedro, President, CEO.

MASAMPE,S.L., represented by Mr. Pío Cabanillas Alonso, Vicepresident, Director.

Mr. Timothy Lavelle, Director.

Mr. Javier Martínez Sampedro, Executive Director.

Mr. Manuel Martínez-Fidalgo Vázquez, Director.

Mr. David A. Reganato, Director.

Mr. Norman Raúl Sorensen Valdez Independent Director.

Mr. Matthew Turner, Independent Director.

Mr. Joseph Zappala, Independent Director.

Yours faithfully,

Luis Argüello Álvarez Secretary of the Board of Directors